Choosing Life’s Path

Life’s Paths. Something I’ve been thinking about lately; how do you know which one to take? We only have so much time in a day–what determines what you will choose?

For me, it usually comes down to where my mind wanders when I let it go….and its back to my Home and Family (both inherited and chosen).

Yes, my job is important; I love being a Nurse. Its the best, hardest job I have ever had. I’m good at it and can bring comfort to those I care for.

Yes, being creative is important. I love to sew,quilt, garden and generally create things, most of which is given to family and friends.

Yes, being part of a larger community is important. Friends are vitally important to our well-being. They provide support in hard times and share your Joy in good ones.

BUT when it all comes down to a choice I will choose being Home with Family over anything else. Its part of my Legacy, of what people will remember when I’m no longer here. I am very fortunate to have a loving husband and wonderful daughters. We enjoy laughing together and sharing meals on a regular basis. I love them with all my heart.

If my path is different then yours, that is ok too. We all need to choose what makes us happy. I’ve never had a competitive spirit so I feel no draw to being in the “Rat Race” of business.

Whichever path you choose–embrace it with your whole heart and enjoy every step on the path to your Happiness.

About janicedoty

What could you possibly want to know....I am a 50something "Small Town Girl" just trying to figure out how life works. I have been married for almost 30 years and have two adult daughters....I am still trying to figure out how that happened! (I can't be that old already!) So what you'll get here is my interpretation on life, family, work and anything in between...snapshots of my life in a sense. Are they always correct? Maybe not but they are mine.
This entry was posted in Family, Gardening, Happiness, Life choices, Memories, Uncategorized, Work and Jobs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

